ARIN Intermediate Unit 28

Regional Education Service Agency


Click on the links below to view or print a copy of the ARIN Directory.  The directory is comprised of two sections, ARIN Programs, Services, and Staff, and the School Districts within Armstrong and Indiana Counties.
The Education Directory will acquaint you with the five service areas of ARIN Intermediate Unit 28.  The administrators, board members, professional, and support staff of the IU work together in the delivery of ARIN’s services to the students, staff, and citizens of our communities.  The five service areas of the IU are:  Administrative Services; Curriculum Support Services; Educational Technology/Instructional Media Services; School and Community Services; and Special Education.  The introductory section offers general information on the directions to the ARIN office; contact information; and, ARIN’s governance—administration, board of directors, and district superintendents.

In addition, this directory provides the reader with descriptions of the programs and services that comprise each service area, which include names of supervisors and program coordinators with corresponding extension numbers for easier access for your questions or concerns.  

The second half of this directory includes a map indicating the location of the 11 member school districts and two technical schools, followed by contact information for the districts and technical schools served by ARIN IU 28:  Apollo-Ridge, Armstrong, Blairsville-Saltsburg, Freeport Area, Homer-Center, Indiana Area, Leechburg Area, Marion Center Area, Penns Manor Area, Purchase Line, and United School Districts; and Indiana County Technology Center, and Lenape Area Technical School.